A Fright Night Tale

25 10 2012

I’ve never witnessed a “monster mash” but here’s a tale I’ll share with you!

I was working in the shop late one night,
When my eyes beheld a terrible sight!
A car started revving its engine and turned on its lights!
It was coming at me fast, as though ready for flight!
Then it stopped before me and spoke to me!

It spoke to me,
Oh yes it did,
It spoke to me,
Here’s what it said,
I want to survive,
Fix me please,
I want to thrive,
I need your expertise!

I froze on the spot then decided to take action,
I crept forward with caution not knowing its reaction,
I raised the hood to see what was the matter,
All the while feeling as mad as a hatter!

It spoke to me,
Oh yes it did,
It spoke to me,
Here’s what it said,
I want to stay alive,
Fix me please,
For me to revive,
I need your expertise!

I got my diagnostic equipment all hooked up,
I hoped the outcome would cheer us both up!
In mere moments the analysis came through,
This car could be saved and fixed like new!

It spoke to me,
Oh yes it did,
It spoke to me,
Here’s what it said,
I want to survive,
Fix me please,
I want to thrive,
I need your expertise!

I got out my tools and fixed the car good as new!
It revved its engine and the sound rang true!
Now everything’s cool, the car sounds grand,
When it comes to cars I’m in high demand!

It spoke to me,
Oh yes it did,
It spoke to me,
Here’s what it said,
I knew you’d understand!
Thanks for your helping hand!
I needed to thrive,
I needed your expertise!

It parked itself and I turned out the lights.
I knew no one would believe my strange night!
I got in my truck and fondly patted its chrome,
Then I carefully and thoughtfully headed for home.

When your car speaks to you,
Listen carefully, as too few do!
They want to thrive, they really do,
So bring them here, I’m in high demand,
Why is that? Cause I’m theirs to command.

Have a Happy and Safe Halloween!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

